RSS

As I Began to Love Myself – Self Love Poem by Charlie Chaplin

As I Began to Love Myself – Self Love Poem by Charlie Chaplin

As I began to love myself I found that anguish and emotional suffering are only warning signs that I was living against my own truth. Today, I know, this is “AUTHENTICITY”. As I began to love myself I understood how much it can offend somebody As I try to force my desires on this person, even though I knew the time was not right and the person was not ready for it, and even though this person was me. Today I call it “RESPECT”.

As I began to love myself I stopped craving for a different life, and I could see that everything that surrounded me was inviting me to grow. Today I call it “MATURITY”.

As I began to love myself I understood that at any circumstance, I am in the right place at the right time, and everything happens at the exactly right moment. So I could be calm. Today I call it “SELF-CONFIDENCE”.

As I began to love myself I quit steeling my own time, and I stopped designing huge projects for the future. Today, I only do what brings me joy and happiness, things I love to do and that make my heart cheer, and I do them in my own way and in my own rhythm. Today I call it “SIMPLICITY”.

As I began to love myself I freed myself of anything that is no good for my health – food, people, things, situations, and everything that drew me down and away from myself. At first I called this attitude a healthy egoism. Today I know it is “LOVE OF ONESELF”.

As I began to love myself I quit trying to always be right, and ever since I was wrong less of the time. Today I discovered that is “MODESTY”.

As I began to love myself I refused to go on living in the past and worry about the future. Now, I only live for the moment, where EVERYTHING is happening. Today I live each day, day by day, and I call it “FULFILLMENT”.

As I began to love myself I recognized that my mind can disturb me and it can make me sick. But As I connected it to my heart, my mind became a valuable ally. Today I call this connection “WISDOM OF THE HEART”.

We no longer need to fear arguments, confrontations or any kind of problems with ourselves or others. Even stars collide, and out of their crashing new worlds are born.Today I know THAT IS “LIFE”!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 24, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

孟子曰:吾善养吾浩然之气

1. 我还是原来的我。因为凝聚的那一刻成就了永恒。

2. 有时候看透了,还要继续是因为选择了糊涂。

3. “走走停停,迂迂回回,苦闷时一壶浊酒,清闲时一壶清茶,品味以往,感怀当下。”

4. “自信这个东西,重新拾回,很难很难的,但是,终久是能够做到的。“

5. 心,因为懂得,就相依取暖,便是幸福。懂得不是观言察色的喘摩,是心与心之间的理解。心灵深处的默契。友谊,因为懂得就珍惜而长久。

6. 孟子曰:吾善养吾浩然之气。 让自己的心充满了爱是世界上最美好的事,因为自己的心永远和自己在一起。

7. 信仰归根到底是一种守候:坚守和等候。

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 20, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

随心所欲,闻风而动

转眼又进入新的一年。心绪慢慢地有所沉淀,慢慢地有所飞扬。感恩祂在过往一年的保守,生离死别在祂面前也泰然。那还有什么事是理所当然的。

慢慢地学习分辨各样的声音时,才知道到自己的声音是那么微细,慢慢深深地怜惜自己。慢慢地,知道有些事情不需懂,有些事情不必问。生活就是生活,轻轻地让恩典流淌,小心翼翼地让希望生生不息。

现在才知道,加5:22的心灵果子的爱是以如此深且细柔得怜悯,轻拂慰心。是能够如此自然地随心所欲,闻风而动。

13

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 10, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

放肆地燃烧

挥不去的,也不想将之挥去

在孤独的午夜里搜索那一点曾经的,当前的或将来的温柔

生命只想放肆地燃烧,烧尽那只属于青春的火焰

Jul 2013

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

鬱金香節所得 – Ottawa Tulips Festival

渥村千嬌百豔的鬱金香每年引來許多各地的遊客,我不忘了去一睹它們的風采。由著湛藍天空襯托,朵朵在撫媚的夕陽下,炫耀奪目美不勝收,羨殺了多少的數碼。

DSC_0291

DSC_0349

DSC_0371

DSC_0063-1DSC_0061

 

Strove with None

I strove with none
for none was worth my strife.
Nature I loved
and next to nature, art.
I warmed both hands before the fire of life.
It sinks, and I am ready to depart.

— Walter Savage Landor

我和谁都不争,
和谁争我都不屑;
我爱大自然,
其次就是艺术;DSC_0295 我双手烤着
生命之火取暖;
火萎了,
我也准备走了。

— 杨绛译兰德

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

家園秋後

祂與牠百折不撓地博弈時, 你與我何幸探窺於其間.

歲月熠輝如色彩斑斕的水晶夢繽紛揚揚地迷惑了眼睛, 牽扯易放難收的心神. 千方百計, 惱著如何去把水晶夢拉著上天堂挽著下地獄.

日光穿透那水晶體, 折射出生活辛辣 , 人仍是顯得那麼蒼白和稚嫩.

2012/10/22

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

愛, 無懈可擊, 堅強, 寂寞, 勇敢, 簡單而嚴肅, 唯你獨有

在這世界上,你就愛一種東西,你就在你愛的這個世界裡,把自己練到完美,練到無懈可擊。你因此尋得滿足;此外一切無足輕重。就這樣,你變得堅強,足以抵抗不時傾巢而來的寂寞;你變得勇敢,你學會拒絕周遭的喧譁與熱鬧,你學會簡單而嚴肅,像山普拉斯的發球、攔網、上旋、下旋,你形成一種風格,唯你獨有。

~《強悍而美麗》劉大任

 

卓瑪莉~向高處行

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

夏虫不可语冰也

老子曰:
“夏虫不可语冰也”.

知足于为夏虫焉
为或无为能何乎
知定为之乐乐舞
知止乐乐舞无为

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

《红楼梦》主题歌《枉凝眉》

一个是阆苑仙葩,一个是美玉无瑕。
若说没奇缘,今生偏又遇着他;
若说有奇缘,如何心事终虚化﹖

一个枉自嗟呀,一个空劳牵挂。
一个是水中月,一个是镜中花。
想眼中能有多少泪珠儿,
怎经得秋流到冬尽,春流到夏!

《红楼梦》里的主题歌《枉凝眉》

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Reaching Out

<Reaching Out>

—- Henri Nouwen

We are living in this short time, a time, indeed full of sadness and sorrow. To live this short time in the spirit of Jesus Christ, means to reach out from the midst of our pains and to let them be turned into joy by the love of him who came within our reach. We do not have to deny or avoid our loneliness, our hostilities and illusions. To the contrary, when we have the courage to let these realities come to our full attention, understand them and confess them, then they can slowly be converted into solitude, hospitality and prayer. This does not imply that a mature spiritual life is a life in which our old lonely hostile self with all its illusions simply disappears and we live in complete serenity with a peaceful mind and a pure heart. Just as our adulthood shows the marks of the struggles of our youth, so our solitude bears the signs of lonely hours. Our care for others reflects at times angry feelings and our prayer sometimes reveals the memory and the presence of many illusions. Transformed in love, however, these painful signs become signs of hope, as the wounds of Jesus did for the doubting Thomas.

Once God has touched us in the midst of our struggles and has created in us the burning desire to be forever united with him, we will find the courage and confidence to prepare his way and to invite all who share our life to wait with us during this short time for the day of complete joy. With this new courage and new confidence, we can strengthen each other with the hopeful words of Paul to Titus:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 9, 2012 in Uncategorized