RSS

Untitled yet…

05 Jul

 

I patiently wait. What am I waiting for? I don’t know, starting from a distanced moment, I’ve gotten used to not to plan for anything. So I really don’t know, what I’m really waiting for. I’m a lady in waiting…Laughing…

我常在等候中。我等候些什麼呢﹖我不知道﹐不知道從哪時候開始﹐我習慣了不再去為我的生命計劃些什麼。所以我實在不知道﹐我確切地等候什麼。

在等候的日子里﹐我又認識了自己多一點﹐接受自己多一點。每逢明白自己多一點的時候﹐我心多讚美我神我的主。神助我看到我是我﹐善感的我﹐還有陽光下我的影子 — 一個我追趕﹐又逃離的影子。其實我真的好渺小。我為自己曾經的自大感到悲哀。

In days of waiting, I get to know myself more, accept myself more. Every time I understand myself more, my heart feel urges to praise my Lord, the sovereign power. My God helps me to see I’m really I’m, a sensitive me and the shadow of me in the sun — a shadow that is alive and active, a shadow that I’ve chased after and hid from. Indeed, I’m belittled. Lamentations for I was once so prideful deepening…  

Is it an ever-changing life? Shredding off a drying old self, putting on a refreshing new self. If without God, where comes the strength to leave a comfort zone and experience a promised full life? Answer lies in God.

生命應該每天都在脫變。除下了舊我﹐呈現了新我。生命若沒有神﹐人能每天都有此能力離開自己的狹小舒適區﹐去品味生命提供的完滿嗎﹖有了神後﹐我再沒有別的答案了。

我好像知道在詩人的世界里﹐等候是可以充滿美感﹐心思在等候里醞釀著成熟的芳香。這種成熟的芳香輕然地在他們的言語舉止間流露散發﹐陶醉了自己也陶醉身邊的人。

It is understood, in the inner world of poets, waiting can be filled with beauties. Thoughts are seething into seasoned merrier aroma. Aroma overflows…intoxicates…

I saw a shadow…

我看到有個影子…

輕盈舉起杯腳﹐一小口一小口地抿著半杯的紅酒﹐品嘗那擠壓過﹐發酵醞釀過﹐濃縮帶有栎木香的葡萄汁。在半醉半醒下﹐舉目夕陽醉了﹐落霞也醉了﹐皆因心早已醉了。掩飾不了了。微醉﹐矇起雙眼看世界﹐倍加朦朧之美。凝視的眼眸里加點醉意吧﹐既是酒不醉人﹐人自醉。微醉﹐心中輕快的﹐獨一無二的樂章悠然而起。那是屬於誰的音樂﹖

Graciously raised a half full glass, and sipping from it the pressed, fermented, and concentrated grape juice with old oak flavor. Apparently no need to conceal, bewilderedly… dimly… the world appeared double its beauty. Sprinkles a feeling of drunkenness into the gazing eyes, no need to wait for the alcohol intoxication. A heart itself is already intoxicated by feelings of its own. Music of the heart is exhilarating. Whose music? 

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Untitled yet…

  1. jing

    July 5, 2007 at 5:05 pm

    rolling eyes……
     
    😛

     
  2. Wendy

    July 5, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    行,我知道,我醉了嘛。
     
    對了,您的雙眼是向上揚,再向左或右轉呢?還是轉了一整圈啊?
     

     
  3. jing

    July 10, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    hehe…it\’s rolling round and round till I got dizzy enough to fall 😛
     
     
    sidenote: I really like this writing 😀

     

Leave a comment